List of North America Countries With Their Respective Capitals and Currencies

North America Countries With Their Respective Capitals and Currencies

North America is the third largest continent of the earth. It is located entirely within the Northern Hemisphere and almost entirely within the Western Hemisphere. The North America continent shares borders with the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the east, the Caribbean Sea and the South America continent to the southeast, and the Pacific Ocean to the south and west. It covers an area of 24,709,000 square km, almost 16.5% of Earth’s total land area. It is the fourth most populous continent of the world. In North America, there are 23 United Nation recognized countries, dependent territories of other countries, and 16 integral territories primarily of non- North American countries. The largest country of this continent is Canada and the smallest country is Saint Kitts and Nevis. Conventionally, there are three main geographical subregions in the North America continent. These subregions are Northern America, Central America, and the Caribbean. 


  Download North America Map  

[Click Here]  

To know about the twenty-three United Nations recognized North American countries with their respective capitals, currencies, official languages and flags, refer to the table below. 

CountryCapitalCurrencyOfficial Languages FlagSub Region
Antigua and BarbudaSt. John’sEast CaribbeandollarEnglishCaribbean
BahamasNassauBahamian dollarEnglishCaribbean
BarbadosBridgetownBarbadian dollarEnglishCaribbean
BelizeBelmopanBelize dollarEnglishCentral America
CanadaOttawaCanadian dollarEnglishNorthern America
Costa RicaSan JoseCosta Rican colonSpanishCentral America
CubaHavanaCuban pesoSpanishCaribbean
DominicaRoseauEast CaribbeandollarEnglishCaribbean
Dominican RepublicSanto DomingoDominican pesoSpanishCaribbean
El SalvadorSan SalvadorUnited States dollarSpanishCentral America
GrenadaSt. George’sEast CaribbeandollarEnglishCaribbean
GuatemalaGuatemala CityQuetzalSpanishCentral America
HaitiPort-au-PrinceGourdeFrench, Haitian CreoleCaribbean
HondurasTegucigalpaLempiraSpanishCentral America
JamaicaKingstonJamaican dollarEnglishCaribbean
MexicoMexico CityMexican pesoSpanishNorthern America
NicaraguaManaguaCordobaSpanishCentral America
PanamaPanama CityBalboa, US dollarSpanishCentral America
Saint Kitts and NevisBasseterreEast CaribbeandollarEnglishCaribbean
Saint Lucia CastriesEast CaribbeandollarEnglishCaribbean
Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesKingstownEast CaribbeandollarEnglishCaribbean
Trinidad and TobagoPort of SpainTrinidad and Tobago dollarEnglishCaribbean
United StatesWashington, D.C.US dollarEnglishNorthern America

In the North America continent, nine territories (Dependencies that are not internationally recognized or not in effect) are controlled by other countries. To know about this type of dependent territories with their capitals, currencies, official languages, and flags, refer to the table below.

TerritoryCapitalCurrencyOfficial LanguageRuling Power FlagSub Region
AnguillaThe ValleyEastern CaribbeandollarEnglishUnited KingdomCaribbean
BermudaHamiltonBermudiandollarEnglishUnited KingdomCaribbean
British Virgin IslandsRoad TownUS dollarEnglishUnited KingdomCaribbean
Cayman IslandsGeorge TownCayman Islands dollarEnglishUnited KingdomCaribbean
MontserratPlymouthEast Caribbean dollarEnglishUnited KingdomCaribbean
Navassa IslandLulu TownUS dollar United States Caribbean
Puerto RicoSan JuanUS dollarSpanish, dollarUnited StatesCaribbean
Turks and Caicos IslandsCockburn TownUS dollarEnglishUnited KingdomCaribbean
United States Virgin IslandsCharlotte AmalieUS dollarEnglishUnited StatesCaribbean

Sixteen integral territories primarily of non-North American countries are situated in North America. To know about this type of integral territories with their capitals, currencies, official languages, and flags, refer to the table below.

TerritoryCapitalCurrencyOfficial LanguageIntegral Part FlagSub Region
ArubaOranjestadAruban FlorinDutchNetherlandsCaribbean
BonaireKralendijkUS dollarDutchNetherlandsCaribbean
ClippertonIslandN/AN/AN/AFrancePacific Ocean
CuracaoWillemstadNether-lands AntilleanguiderDutchNetherlandsCaribbean
Federal DependenciesGran RoqueBolivar soberano, PetroSpanishVenezuelaCaribbean
Nueva EspartaLa AsuncionBolivar soberano, PetroSpanishVenezuelaCaribbean
GreenlandNuukDanishKroneGreenlandicDenmarkNorthern America
GuadeloupeBasse- TerreEuroFrenchFranceCaribbean
SabaThe BottomUS dollarDutchNetherlandsCaribbean
Saint BarthelemyGustaviaEuroFrenchFranceCaribbean
Saint MartinMarigotEuroFrenchFranceCaribbean
Saint Pierre and MiquelonSaint- PierreEuroFrenchFranceNorthern America
San Andres and ProvidenciaNorth EndColombianpesoEnglish, SpanishColombiaNorthern America
Sint EustatiusOranjestadUS dollarDutchNetherlandsCaribbean
SintMaartenPhilipsburgNether-lands AntilleanguiderDutch, EnglishNetherlandsNorth American Countries With Their Respective Capitals and CurrenciesCaribbean



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!